My fave Bandcamp-sourced albums of 2016 (that didn’t make their list)

This is NOT my top-whatever of 2016; look for that in early January. But the awesome folks at Bandcamp put together a top-100, so I felt compelled to review my Bandcamp collection & compare my faves with theirs.

This, therefore, is my top 14 albums that I bought from Bandcamp in 2016 but which didn’t make their top-100 list, in no particular order:

Ian William Craig – Zugzwang for Fostex – https://patientsounds.bandcamp.com/album/ps079-ian-william-craig-zugzwang-for-fostex

Body Games – Damager+ – https://bodygames.bandcamp.com/album/damager-2

Colin Stetson – Sorrow – https://colinstetson.bandcamp.com/album/sorrow-a-reimagining-of-goreckis-3rd-symphony

Jenks Miller & Rose Cross NC – Blues from WHAT – https://threelobed.bandcamp.com/album/blues-from-what

MAKE – Pilgrimage of Loathing – https://accidentpronerecords.bandcamp.com/album/pilgrimage-of-loathing

Horseback – Dead Ringers – https://horseback.bandcamp.com/album/dead-ringers

Gorguts – Pleiades’ Dust – https://gorguts.bandcamp.com/album/pleiades-dust

Inter Arma – Paradise Gallows – https://interarma.bandcamp.com/album/paradise-gallows-2

al riggs – Breakdowner and the Hungry Months – https://alriggs.bandcamp.com/album/breakdowner-and-the-hungry-months

Mannequin Pussy – Romantic – https://mannequinpussy.bandcamp.com/album/romantic

A Giant Dog – Pile – https://agiantdog.bandcamp.com/album/pile

Year of the Cobra – In the Shadows Below – https://yearofthecobra.bandcamp.com/album/in-the-shadows-below-2

Davidians – City Trends – https://sorrystaterecords.bandcamp.com/album/city-trends

Holder’s Scar – Public Acid – https://holdersscar.bandcamp.com/album/public-acid-promo-cassette

And these are my top 2 albums that I bought from Bandcamp in 2016 that *did* make their top-100 list, also in no particular order:

Oranssi Pazuzu – Varahtelija – https://oranssipazuzu.bandcamp.com/album/v-r-htelij

Sub Rosa – For This We Fought the Battle of Ages – https://profoundlorerecords.bandcamp.com/album/for-this-we-fought-the-battle-of-ages

My fave Bandcamp-sourced albums of 2016 (that didn’t make their list)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.